Village Departments

Village Hall, 18 Church St., P.O. Box 7, Greenwood Lake, NY 10925 | Tel: 845-477-9215 Office Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm Monday-Friday


The following list of departments (and the quick links at far right) help run the Village of Greenwood Lake according to its charter.



Village Board

The Village Board consists of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Trustees. The Board meets on the third Monday of the month at 7:30PM in the Village Court House.

 ZBA Attorney – Bruce Dunn

John L. Buckheit – Village Attorney

Fusco Engineering

Dody Nicholas – Building Inspector

Village Appointments 2016-2017

Judge: Justice Keith Garley

Chaplain:  Rev. Robert Sweeney

Assessor:  Richard Hubner

Acting Village Justice:  Daniel Walsh

Court Clerk: Kathleen Rousseau

Senior Citizens Director: Donna Garley

Labor Consultant: Michael Richardson

Official Newspaper: Warwick Valley Dispatch

Village Chief of Police: John Hansen

Water Plant Operator: Long Pond Water Works

Bank Depository: Sterling National

Mayor and Village Trustees

Mayor Jesse Dwyer
Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Village Manager, and Budget Officer;
liaison to Police, Municipal Water, Communications, Youth Council, Greenwood Lake Commission, GWL Coalition, Economic Development, Admin/Finance/Budget

Mobile/Cell # 845-283-7993

Trustee Thomas Howley
liaison to Police, Municipal Water, Public Safety, DPW, Fire/Ambulance, GWL Coalition

Trustee Katheleen Holder
liaison to Library, Health and Wellness, Recreation, School Board, Community Organizations

Trustee Chad Sellier
liaison to Building Dept, Planning Board, Village Code Committee, Zoning Board, Neighborhood Watch, Revitalization, Economic Development

Trustee Kelli Kelm
Deputy Mayor,
liasison to Recreation Programs, Chamber of Commerce, GWL Coalition, Senior Citizens

Village Clerk/Treasurer – Patricia Olsen

Deputy Clerk: Elizabeth Farrell

Marriage Officers  Mayor Dwyer and Trustee Kelm

Planning Board
Robert Zimmer- Chairman; Scott Pender; Jack Sirios; Dave Spalthoff; John Tracey; Secretary of Minutes; Professional Staff: Elise Terhune – Attorney; Dody Nicholas Building Inspector; Engineer – Lehman and Getz. Meeting Dates: First Thursday of the month at 7:30pm in Village Hall.

Building Department
Tel: 845-477-9217

Zoning Board Chairperson Diane Bramich

Register Vital Statistics – Town Clerk Eileen Astorino